An introduction and question concering rpg elements in NV

pimpollo

First time out of the vault
Hey guys before presenting my question concerning New Vegas I'd like to introduce myself, ever so briefly, and my experience with Fallout. My name is Ivan and I'm more of a person who reads posts and reflects rather than posting whatever comes to mind at any given moment. That being said I haven't read too much about Fallout 3 and its reception here, though I'm pretty sure it's negative. I just want to say I started playing Fallout when I switched over from the console (PS2) to the pc. It was during that initial switch that I started to play older games since my rig was shit and couldn't run any of the modern games. It was then that I played Fallout, Planescape, System Shock 2 etc. I consider both Fallout 1 and 2 as among the greatest experiences I've had, but to a greater degree Fallout 1. I don't really think about it as the best game, just simply one of the best works of art I've ever experienced, much like watching a PTA movie or reading Dostoevsky. I can still think back to the characters and the wonderful, yet simplistic music. Moving on, I have been playing Fallout 3 like crazy. First and foremost, I should say that I like open world games. Actually, it would be more correct to say that I enjoy exploring. A sandbox is only good if it has areas that are worth exploring. I can give a shit about loot, my main interest is dialogue and atmosphere. I am someone who reads quite a lot and watches a lot of movies. Those two art forms are among my favorite ways of expressing myself.