Condensed Temple of Trials for Unofficial Patch & vanilla game

Fallout 2 mod Condensed Temple of Trials for Unofficial Patch & vanilla game 1.2.1

NovaRain

Casual Modder
Modder
NovaRain submitted a new resource:

Condensed Temple of Trials for Unofficial Patch & vanilla game - A simple mod that condenses the Temple of Trials map into two elevations.

Info:
-----
I removed the second elevation (hallway) of the map, so after going through the foyer you'll be in the inner sanctum directly. I also moved the impenetrable door and items from the hallway to the foyer. Now the very first door in the temple needs to be lockpicked.

Installation:
-------------
Copy the Data...

Read more about this resource...

In the eyes of many experienced modders this might be pretty amateurish. :oops:
I was trying to make the "tutorial" shorter without completely skipping it and with only one modified file. Because I'm not good at mapping, I chose to keep original layout of the foyer and the inner sanctum, and connected them by adjusting exit grid data only. I moved loots and most of obstructions from the deleted hallway to the foyer. The only absent ones are those sharpened pole shooting traps.

Surely there are several ways to make ToT even shorter, but I think they would require editing at least two files (maps and/or scripts) or modifying the map layout heavily (like changing the foyer to a simple one-way hallway).

Last edited:
Pretty cool. :cool: I'll check this out the next time I play. I actually haven't played the game in months, but I always check the forum daily to see if there's anything going on.

I was wondering if there could be a lore friendlier version of the Temple and thought of this...