QuickFist

DwayneGAnd

Look, Ma! Two Heads!
This is a build that I have recently taken through the game, one that I have never tried before.

Due to the fact that Fast Shot affects all weapons, including Melee weapons and Unarmed in Fallout 1, but not in Fallout 2, this build can only be done in Fallout 1. This is the only build where you can achieve the lowest AP cost per attack when using the right weapons. Only 1 AP per attack! This allows you to attack much more during your turn. Although Fast Shot doesn't allow you to make aimed blows, which can affect your damage and critical rate, both change dramatically once you get Slayer.

Here is how to make this build:

With Gifted:

S - 6
P - 5
E - 9
C - 2
I - 9
A - 9
L - 7

Without Gifted but not Stupid:

S - 6
P - 5
E - 8
C - 1
I - 7
A - 8
L - 5

Stupid:

S - 6
P - 5
E - 9
C - 1
I - 3
A - 8
L - 8

Traits: Fast Shot and either Gifted or Small Frame

As with all builds, you'll want to have Agility maxed by the end of the game for more Action Points. Small Frame grants a bonus to Agility which is why builds that do not take Gifted start with 8 Agility. You need to max your Strength by the end of the game for more damage. 6, plus the implant, and Power Armor allows you to achieve this. You only need 5 Perception plus the implant to get Better Criticals, which is all a Hand to Hand character needs Perception for. Endurance needs to be higher for melee characters instead of ranged characters because they need more health, being open to damage. Extra points for Gifted and Stupid characters goes into Luck instead of Charisma because Charisma is a useless stat, and the higher Luck can be good for finding special encounters.