Alexeij

Operation Triple Trolling
Hello, NMA, or do you prefer "the Dark, Unforgiving Side of the Fallout fandom" these days?
Have I just signed up to post this? Absolutely, but I've also been reading posts on and off for some time. Compared to many here, I'm a latecomer to Fallout, in that I really got into it a year or so after NV came out due to age, hardware, and localization constraints, and then went back to play the original title as I found them on Steam.

Anyway, I've been working on an AU series for a couple of years now, very unimaginatively dubbed "Wasteland Legends". The first three stories (sort of) are going pretty well at the Madhouse, aka Fanfiction.net, and I've been lucky enough to find a solid group of repeat reviewers who give me consistent feedback. As much as I love those guys, however, different people hang around different websites, so I'm submitting the stories to different audiences to get different opinions on the matter.

The outline for the stories, as it goes, is the following:
- WL: Conception: the One-shot point of divergence for the whole series during Fallout 1 (Complete)
- WL: The Thin Line: First part of the largely AU adaptation of Fallout 3 (Complete)
- WL: Claw Marks: Second half of the Fallout 3 AU adaptation, currently being outlined.
- WL: Missing in Action: The sequel I've started before the prequels, beginning as a NV fic but incorporating elements from most of the games. (Book I Complete, past halfway through Book II).

All stories are on Fanfiction, of course, but I'd like to repost them here chapter by chapter if people are interested.