How do you deal with all this?

MayonaiseCream

It Wandered In From the Wastes
With this pandemic still threatening us, how are you dealing with anxiety, depression, loneliness etc? Do you play Fallout most of the time? Spending some time here in the forums to vent out? Or are there other things that kept you busy during these times? Just looking for some friendly advice. Thank you.

Mainly by realizing that all media is all lies, and that giving in to their lies is what they want.

Mostly by drinking.

Only half joking.

I got over the fear stage of the virus itself back in March/April. It's more the state of the world itself that causes latent pressure. Things are a bit calmer than they were in the summer where the world was starting to look a lot like the intro montage to a shitty dystopian flick, but I'm studying in the UK and despite the various fluctuations in the rules the pandemic/lockdown has changed the way everything feels. I can't take my girlfriend out for a nice meal, or we can't go to a bar and then go drunkenly dancing at a nightclub. I can't even play tabletop anymore. We just have to remain indoors and do the same thing, day in, day out. I don't fear the virus, the but the world it's created is mentally taxing.

Right now I'm focusing on my short-term responsibilities. Finishing my degree within the next half a year (weird to type that out), and with the vaccine just now rolling out I keep my morale above the water level by thinking about how when I'm free of studying and graduated, the world will likely be in a better place and we can be free again.

Also, drinking.

Home-schooling are the only allowed way of teaching here, and it's pretty much mentally taxing to the kids as well. But we got no choice, and I support it too, with the news around Europe and US about schools having their own lockdown after infection inside is such hard evidence I can't just ignore.